The Gray Area

The Gray Area

The Shoes Are Off

leave a comment »

First of all, if you haven’t seen it, take a moment, please.

Hilarious, I know.

The Iraqi man who threw his shoes at W has solidified himself as a national hero (arguably a WORLD hero) in two fell swoops. I don’t even know what the press conference was about, nor do I care – but I’d kinda like to watch the whole thing, just to observe this man.

But let’s talk about the deeper implications of this incident. This angered citizen wasn’t just throwing his shoes, there was much more. From what I understand, muslims view the feet as one of the dirtiest parts of the body, and probably wouldn’t kiss them during foreplay (speculation). By this man throwing his shoes at Prezzo, he was basically saying “kiss something dirtier than my feet, but since I just took a dump before this press conference, I don’t have any shit to throw at you, so here’s the nastiest thing I have access to at the moment, Mr. George W. Bitchassness!” (. . . loosely translated, of course.)

But in all seriousness, maybe he should consider laying low these last few weeks of fuck-upery presidency. I almost feel bad for him…well, actually I feel worse for Oliver Stone; had this incident taken place LAST year, he could’ve put it in the movie (“W”). That would’ve been the sweet, delicious icing on the cake lol.

Now let’s all go watch it again.

Written by TomDaBomb2u

December 18, 2008 at 2:48 pm

Leave a Reply

